Christmas CD


Buy our new CD of Christmas Music for Soprano & Harp!


We have just released our debut CD of Christmas music for soprano and harp.

The music is an eclectic mix of our favourite Christmas songs. Some are childhood favourites, some are new discoveries. All are meant to lift your spirits and counteract the cold dark nights at this time of year. The CD is self-produced and half the arrangements on the album are by me and Rhonwen. The superior acoustics on the CD were captured at the Glenn Gould Studio by Rhonwen’s husband, CBC recording engineer Alain Derbez. Rhonwen also created the painting on the cover of the album.

Listen to some sample tracks:

Here is a full list of all the songs on the CD:

  1   What Child Is This? * Trad.
  2   In the Bleak Midwinter * G. Holst, text C. Rossetti
  3   I Wonder as I Wander J. J. Niles, arr. C. Salzedo
  4   The First Noel arr. S. Woods
  5   O Come, O Come, Emmanuel * Trad.
  6   Silent Night * F. Gruber
  7   St. Ita’s Vision S. Barber
  8   Interlude from Ceremony of Carols B. Britten
  9   Coventry Carol * Trad.
10   Pat-a-pan * Trad.
11   Ave Maria J. S. Bach, arr. C. Gounod
12   Interlude from Dancing Day J. Rutter
13   O Holy Night * A. Adam

* Arranged by Julia Seager-Scott and Rhonwen Derbez